Did you know that all our beers are vegan friendly? The four primary ingredients found in all beers are actually vegan - water, wheat or barley, yeast and hops. However in the past we used to also use a product called Isinglass, a popular fining agent in many types of alcohol which is derived from fish bladders.
We started trialing a replacement for Isinglass nearly five years ago and ran some taste trials with a few customers. After ensuring that this replacement had no adverse impact on our beer's taste, colour and clarity, all our beers, whether they're draught or bottled, have now been vegan friendly for two years.
Cheers to that on World Vegan Day! 🍻